Directory

Administration

Cynthia Prince
Executive Director, Principal
cprince@midlandsstem.org
Allison McFarlan
Chief Academic Officer
amcfarlan@midlandsstem.org
Ms. McFarlan holds a SC State Board of Education License - Bachelors, 10 Years Experience, with Early Childhood Certification.
Show More

Department Coordinators

Shante Johnson
Student Services
sjohnson@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Johnson holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 3 Years Experience.

Certifications:
Elementary
Middle Level Social Studies
Special Education: Multi-categorical
Early Childhood
Lillie Mozie
Nutrition Specialist
lmozie@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Mozie holds a ServSafe Certificate.
Takisha Robertson
Powerschool Coordinator
trobertson@midlandsstem.org
Glenda Suber
Guidance
gsuber@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Suber holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 11 Years Experience.

Certifications:
Guidance -Elementary
Guidance - Secondary
Show More

Teaching Staff

Leticha Cunningham
Kindergarten
lcunningham@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Cunningham holds a BA with an Individualised Major in Early Childhood Education and Psychology from Newberry College.
Samantha Salley
1st Grade
ssalley@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Salley holds a ParaPro certificate and is currently earning a BA from Midlands Technical College.
Melissa Stilton
2nd Grade
Karen Smith
Elementary, 3rd Grade Homeroom
ksmith@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Smith holds a SC State Board of Education License
Bachelors, 0 Years Experience

Certification:
Elementary
Donna Clack
Elementary, 4th Grade Homeroom
dclack@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Clack holds a ParoPro Certification.
William Young
Elementary, 5th Grade Homeroom
wyoung@midlandsstem.org
Mr. Young holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 1 Year Experience

Certifications:
Elementary
Early Childhood
Christopher Menton
Middle / High Social Studies
cmenton@midlandsstem.org
Mr. Menton holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 0 Years Experience

Certifications:
Middle Level Social Studies
Social Studies
Jerry Digh
Middle / High ELA
Lillie Hardison
Middle / High Science
Isaac Afram
Middle / High Math
Charles Brandon
Physical Education
cbrandon@midlandsstem.org
Sandra Pearson
Business Education
spearson@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Pearson holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 23 Years Experience

Certifications:
Distributive Education
Guidance - Secondary
Sarah McClain
Technology Education
Timothy Ehlies
Music, Band, Chorus
Leigh Bell
Art
Show More

Support Staff

Ruebenna Boyd
Elementary Teaching Assistant

Ms. Boyd has passed the Elementary Reading and Language Arts Praxis Test. She has served over 10 years in Special Services Departments.
Louise Cathcart
Executive Assistant
lcathcart@midlandsstem.org
Joe Wayne Gladney
Custodian
Sharon Irby
Food Services, Custodian
Candice Lucas
Student Services Assistant

Ms. Lucas holds a ParaPro Certificate.
John Pitzer
Information & Technology
Belinda Pringle
Assistant Reading Coach

Ms. Pringle holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 36 Years Experience

Certifications:
Special Ed. - Generic Special Education
Special Ed. -Emotionally Disabled
Kennetria Robinson-Davis
School Nurse

Ms. Robertson-Davis holds a RN License from the SC Board of Nursing.
Melissa Stilton
Reading Coach

Ms. Cubbage holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 40 Years Experience

Certifications:
Elementary
Literacy Teacher
Reading Teacher
Early Childhood

Endorsements:
Read 2 Succeed Literacy Coach
Read 2 Succeed Literacy Teacher
Jenifer Thorpe
Intervention
jthorpe@midlandsstem.org

Ms. Thorpe holds a ParaPro certificate.
Alexandria Wright
After School Assistant
Alexis Wright
After School
Show More
CONTACT US
FOLLOW US

112 Crane Street

Winnsboro, SC, 29180   

​Tel: 803-815-1524 (M-Th, 8 - 4pm)

​Fax: 803-712-4958

​info@midlandsstem.org

Midlands STEM Institute's Charter and Letter of Accreditation is held by the Charter Institute at Erskine.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

This institution is an equal opportunity provider. Midlands STEM Institute does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, religion, or immigrant status in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following persons have been designated to handle the nondiscrimination policies: The Executive Director.

For questions pertaining to Section 504, Individual Education Plans (IEPs), or questions pertaining to Title IX , contact the Executive Director of the school at 112 Crane Street, Winnsboro, SC 29180. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

MSI is a tobacco and drug-free campus. No weapons are allowed on campus. The campus includes all buildings and grounds. Violators will be prosecuted.

© 2019 by Midlands STEM Charter School