Directory

Administration

Cynthia Prince
Executive Director, Principal
cprince@midlandsstem.org
Allison McFarlan
A.P. Curriculum and Instruction
amcfarlan@midlandsstem.org
Ms. McFarlan holds a SC State Board of Education License - Bachelors, 10 Years Experience, with Early Childhood Certification.
Show More

Department Coordinators

John Pitzer
Information Coordinator
Shante Johnson
Student Services
sjohnson@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Johnson holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 3 Years Experience.

Certifications:
Elementary
Middle Level Social Studies
Special Education: Multi-categorical
Early Childhood
Lillie Mozie
Nutrition
lmozie@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Mozie holds a ServSafe Certificate.
Takisha Robertson
Powerschool
trobertson@midlandsstem.org
Glenda Suber
Guidance
gsuber@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Suber holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 11 Years Experience.

Certifications:
Guidance -Elementary
Guidance - Secondary
Alexis Wright
After School and Teaching Assistant
Show More

Teaching Staff

LeTichia Cunningham
Kindergarten
lcunningham@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Cunningham holds a BA with an Individualised Major in Early Childhood Education and Psychology from Newberry College.
Samantha Salley
1st Grade
ssalley@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Salley holds a ParaPro certificate and is currently earning a BA from Midlands Technical College.
Christy Lyles
2nd Grade
Karen Smith
Elementary, 3rd Grade Homeroom
ksmith@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Smith holds a SC State Board of Education License
Bachelors, 0 Years Experience

Certification:
Elementary
Wendy Faircloth
Secondary Science
Donna Clack
Elementary, 4th Grade Homeroom
dclack@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Clack is currently working towards her BA at Grand Canyon Univsersity and holds a ParoPro Certification.
William Young
Elementary, 5th Grade Homeroom, LEAD Teacher
wyoung@midlandsstem.org
Mr. Young holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 1 Year Experience

Certifications:
Elementary
Early Childhood
Christopher Menton
Secondary Social Studies, LEAD Teacher
cmenton@midlandsstem.org
Mr. Menton holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 0 Years Experience

Certifications:
Middle Level Social Studies
Social Studies
Charles Brandon
Physical Education
cbrandon@midlandsstem.org
Kimberly Green
Secondary Math
Sondra Person
Business Education
spearson@midlandsstem.org
Ms. Pearson holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters Plus 30, 23 Years Experience

Certifications:
Distributive Education
Guidance - Secondary
Sarah McClain
Technology Education
Michael Grimsley
Music, Band, Chorus
Show More

Support Staff

Kelly Brown
Administrative Assistant
Louise Cathcart
Executive Assistant
lcathcart@midlandsstem.org
Reubenna Boyd
Teaching Assistant

Ms. Boyd has passed the Elementary Reading and Language Arts Praxis Test. She has served over 10 years in Special Services Departments.
Gladney
Custodian
Sharon Irby
Food Services, Custodian
Candice Lucas
Teaching Assistant

Ms. Lucas holds a ParaPro Certificate.
Belinda Pringle
Teaching Assistant

Ms. Pringle holds a SC State Board of Education License
Masters, 36 Years Experience

Certifications:
Special Ed. - Generic Special Education
Special Ed. -Emotionally Disabled
Kennetria Robinson-Davis
School Nurse

Ms. Robertson-Davis holds a RN License from the SC Board of Nursing.
Wes Welch
Teaching Assistant
Melissa Stilton
Reading Coach

Certifications:
Early Childhood
Elementary
Jenifer Thorpe
Interventionist
jthorpe@midlandsstem.org

Ms. Thorpe holds a ParaPro certificate.
Alexandria Wright
Teaching and After School Assistant
Show More
CONTACT US
FOLLOW US

112 Crane Street

Winnsboro, SC, 29180   

​Tel: 803-815-1524 (M-Th, 8 - 4pm)

​Fax: 803-712-4958

​info@midlandsstem.org

Midlands STEM Institute's Charter and Letter of Accreditation is held by the Charter Institute at Erskine.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

This institution is an equal opportunity provider. Midlands STEM Institute does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, religion, or immigrant status in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following persons have been designated to handle the nondiscrimination policies: The Executive Director.

For questions pertaining to Section 504, Individual Education Plans (IEPs), or questions pertaining to Title IX , contact the Executive Director of the school at 112 Crane Street, Winnsboro, SC 29180. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.

MSI is a tobacco and drug-free campus. No weapons are allowed on campus. The campus includes all buildings and grounds. Violators will be prosecuted.

© 2019 by Midlands STEM Charter School

Charles Brandon

Physical Education cbrandon@midlandsstem.org